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	<title>Google Ads archivos - Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</title>
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	<description>Todo lo que necesitas para lanzar tu negocio dropshipping</description>
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		<title>Performance Max: The new era of advertising campaigns on Google Ads</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/performance-max/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/performance-max/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Amparo Coll]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 04 Dec 2023 09:45:12 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/?p=41335</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Introduction to Performance Max Online advertising is constantly evolving and Google Ads is one of the leading platforms in this field. One of the latest innovations launched by Google is Performance Max, an advertising solution which promises to take your campaigns to the next level. In this article, we&#8217;ll explore what Performance Max campaigns are,&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/performance-max/">Performance Max: The new era of advertising campaigns on Google Ads</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<h2 id="introduction-to-performance-max" class="wp-block-heading">Introduction to Performance Max</h2>



<p>Online advertising is constantly evolving and Google Ads is one of the leading platforms in this field. One of the latest innovations launched by Google is Performance Max, an advertising solution which promises to take your campaigns to the next level. In this article, we&#8217;ll explore what Performance Max campaigns are, their benefits, examples of successful campaigns, how to set them up and optimise them, and best practice for keeping up with the changing world of online advertising.</p>



<h2 id="what-are-performance-max-campaigns" class="wp-block-heading">What are Performance Max campaigns?</h2>



<p>Performance Max campaigns are a new form of advertising on Google Ads which use machine learning and artificial intelligence to maximise the performance of your ads. Unlike traditional campaigns, where you have to set every detail manually, Performance Max campaigns carry out this entire process for you.</p>



<p>With Performance Max, all you need to do is provide some basic information, such as your budget and the conversion rates you want to optimise, as well as some resources which we&#8217;ll cover later. Based on this data, Google Ads will use its algorithms to determine the best combination of ads, keywords and audience to maximise your results.</p>



<h2 id="the-advantages-of-using-performance-max-campaigns" class="wp-block-heading">The advantages of using Performance Max campaigns</h2>



<p>There are a number of advantages to using Performance Max campaigns. Firstly, they save you <strong>time and effort</strong>, because you no longer have to worry about manually configuring and adjusting your campaigns. What&#8217;s more, the use of <strong>machine learning and artificial intelligence</strong> allows Google Ads to make adjustments in real time to maximise the profitability of your ads.</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img fetchpriority="high" decoding="async" width="770" height="481" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-770x481.jpg" alt="" class="wp-image-41264" srcset="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-770x481.jpg 770w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-270x169.jpg 270w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-768x480.jpg 768w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-370x231.jpg 370w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-1080x675.jpg 1080w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-865x541.jpg 865w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-642x401.jpg 642w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280-915x570.jpg 915w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/artificial-intelligence-2228610_1280.jpg 1280w" sizes="(max-width: 770px) 100vw, 770px" /></figure>



<p>Another major advantage is that Performance Max campaigns allow you to reach a <strong>wider audience</strong>. With traditional campaigns, your ads are displayed at specific points in the Google network. With Performance Max, on the other hand, your <strong>ads can be displayed in many different places</strong>, including Google Search, YouTube, Gmail and related websites.</p>



<p>In other words, Performance Max campaigns bring together all the types of campaigns we&#8217;re already familiar with: search, digital display, etc.</p>



<p>Here&#8217;s an overview ofthe<strong> benefits of using Performance Max campaigns:</strong></p>



<p>1.<strong> Increased reach:</strong> Performance Max uses Google&#8217;s machine learning to maximise the reach of ads by displaying them on different Google networks, such as Search, Display, YouTube and Discover. This enables advertisers to reach a wider and more diverse audience.</p>



<p>2.<strong> Automated optimisation:</strong> Performance Max uses advanced algorithms to automatically optimise advertising campaigns. Using machine learning, the system identifies the best combinations of ads and audiences to maximise the performance of a campaign.</p>



<p>3.<strong> Save time and resources:</strong> by automating the optimisation process, Performance Max saves advertisers time and resources. This eliminates the need for constant manual adjustments during campaigns, allowing marketing professionals to concentrate on other strategic tasks.</p>



<p>4.<strong> Results driven by performance:</strong> Performance Max focuses on optimising advertisers&#8217; performance and commercial results. It uses key metrics such as conversions, return on advertising investment (ROI) and customer lifetime value (CLV) to optimise ad delivery and increase campaign effectiveness.</p>



<p>5.<strong> Integrated advertising experience:</strong> Performance Max allows advertisers to create adaptable ads which automatically adapt to different advertising formats and locations across Google&#8217;s different networks. Users benefit from a consistent and attractive advertising experience, wherever they see the ads.</p>



<h2 id="examples-of-successful-performance-max-campaigns" class="wp-block-heading">Examples of successful Performance Max campaigns</h2>



<p>An e-commerce company has implemented Performance Max to promote its vast catalogue of products. Thanks to automated optimisation and the ability to reach numerous Google networks, the company was able to increase conversions by 40% and reduce the cost per acquisition by 30%.</p>



<p>A financial services company used Performance Max to improve its visibility and generate more leads. By leveraging Google networks and adaptive ad personalisation, the company has seen a 30% increase in leads generated and a 25% improvement in return on advertising spend.</p>



<p>A start-up specialising in mobile applications has set up Performance Max to increase the number of downloads of its application. Thanks to Performance Max&#8217;s ability to adapt ads to different formats and locations, the start-up achieved a 50% increase in downloads and reduced the cost per installation by 40%.</p>



<p>A restaurant chain has used Performance Max to promote its establishments and attract more customers. Thanks to the extended reach and automated optimisation, the chain recorded a 20% increase in the number of visits to its restaurants and a 15% improvement in the return on advertising investment.</p>



<p>These are just a few examples of how Performance Max can help you to improve your sales and achieve your goals.</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img decoding="async" width="770" height="552" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-770x552.jpg" alt="" class="wp-image-41287" srcset="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-770x552.jpg 770w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-270x194.jpg 270w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-768x551.jpg 768w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-370x265.jpg 370w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-1080x775.jpg 1080w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-865x620.jpg 865w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280-642x460.jpg 642w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/dart-102881_1280.jpg 1280w" sizes="(max-width: 770px) 100vw, 770px" /></figure>



<h2 id="how-to-set-up-a-performance-max-campaign" class="wp-block-heading">How to set up a Performance Max campaign</h2>



<p>Setting up a Performance Max campaign is relatively straightforward. Here are some key steps:</p>



<ul>
<li>Sign in to your Google Ads account and select &#8220;Create a new campaign&#8221;.</li>



<li>Choose the objective you want to achieve with this campaign.</li>



<li>Define the conversions on which you want to base your performance (form sign-ups, purchases, etc.) and make sure you have configured them before launching a campaign.</li>



<li>Select the Performance Max option and fill in the basic data, such as your budget and the conversions you want to optimise.</li>



<li>Define your target audience and set daily spending limits.</li>



<li>Create your ads by providing the resources requested by Google, such as titles, descriptions, images, videos, etc.</li>



<li>Establish an audience signal, which will help Google Ads to understand the type of users you want to reach.</li>



<li>Check and save your campaign settings before launching it.</li>
</ul>



<p>It&#8217;s important to note that Performance Max campaigns use machine learning, which can take some time to achieve optimal results. However, once the campaign has been set up and optimised, you can expect exceptional performance, or so Google claims.</p>



<h2 id="tips-for-optimising-performance-max-campaigns" class="wp-block-heading">Tips for optimising Performance Max campaigns</h2>



<p>Although Performance Max campaigns do a lot of the work, there are some things you can do to further optimise your results:</p>



<ul>
<li>Regularly monitor your conversions and adjust your strategies according to the data collected.</li>



<li>Try out different combinations of resources to find the best fit for your business.</li>



<li>Use remarketing to reach potential customers who have already interacted with your website or advertisements.</li>
</ul>



<p>Don&#8217;t forget that machine learning and artificial intelligence are constantly evolving, so it&#8217;s important to keep abreast of the latest updates and adjust your strategies accordingly.</p>



<h2 id="best-practices-for-keeping-abreast-of-changes-with-performance-max" class="wp-block-heading">Best practices for keeping abreast of changes with Performance Max</h2>



<p>The world of online advertising is constantly evolving, so it&#8217;s important to keep abreast of the changes and best practice. Here are a few recommendations for staying one step ahead with Performance Max:</p>



<ul>
<li>Keep up to date with the latest news and updates from Google Ads.</li>



<li>Attend online advertising events and conferences to learn from industry experts.</li>



<li>Follow trusted blogs and resources for up-to-date Performance Max tips and tricks.</li>
</ul>



<p>By keeping up to date and adapting as advertising technology evolves, you can make the most of Performance Max campaigns and achieve outstanding results.</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-large"><img decoding="async" width="770" height="544" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-770x544.jpg" alt="" class="wp-image-41310" srcset="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-770x544.jpg 770w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-270x191.jpg 270w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-768x543.jpg 768w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-370x262.jpg 370w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-410x290.jpg 410w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-1080x764.jpg 1080w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-865x612.jpg 865w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-642x454.jpg 642w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280-326x230.jpg 326w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/entrepreneur-1340649_1280.jpg 1280w" sizes="(max-width: 770px) 100vw, 770px" /></figure>



<h2 id="monitoring-and-measuring-the-success-of-performance-max-campaigns" class="wp-block-heading">Monitoring and measuring the success of Performance Max campaigns</h2>



<p>It&#8217;s essential to monitor and measure the success of your Performance Max campaigns. To do this, you can use the tracking and analysis tools provided by Google Ads. These tools will enable you to monitor key indicators such as the number of impressions, clicks and conversions, as well as the return on investment of your campaigns.</p>



<p>In addition to the basic indicators, you can also use advanced analysis tools to gain a deeper insight into the performance of your campaigns. For example, you can track time spent on the site, bounce rate and other key metrics to better understand how users interact with your ads and website via GA4.</p>



<h2 id="common-challenges-and-how-to-overcome-them" class="wp-block-heading">Common challenges and how to overcome them</h2>



<p>While Performance Max campaigns offer many advantages, they can also present certain challenges. Here are some common challenges and how to overcome them:</p>



<ul>
<li><strong>Initial machine learning:</strong> your Performance Max campaigns may not deliver optimal results at first. This is because machine learning takes time to understand your objectives and your audience. The key is to be patient and allow the system to adjust and optimise itself over time.</li>



<li><strong>Ongoing optimisation:</strong> although Performance Max campaigns take care of a lot of the optimisation, it&#8217;s still important to make manual adjustments and experiment with different strategies. Regularly monitor your indicators and adjust your campaigns accordingly.</li>



<li><strong>Changes to the Google algorithm:</strong> Google is constantly evolving, which means that the Performance Max algorithm can also change. Keep abreast of the latest updates and adapt your strategies accordingly.</li>
</ul>



<h2 id="conclusion-embrace-the-future-of-advertising-with-performance-max" class="wp-block-heading">Conclusion: embrace the future of advertising with Performance Max</h2>



<p>In short, Performance Max already represents not only the present, but also the future of advertising on Google Ads. Thanks to the use of artificial intelligence and machine learning, these campaigns promise to take your advertising results to the next level.</p>



<p>If you&#8217;re looking to maximise the performance of your ads and reach a wider audience, Performance Max campaigns are an option which should not be overlooked. By following best practice, regularly optimising your campaigns and keeping abreast of the latest updates, you can make the most of this innovative advertising tool. Don&#8217;t get left behind and start using Performance Max today!</p>



<h2 id="additional-resources" class="wp-block-heading">Additional resources</h2>



<p>Here are a few Google Ads links where you can find out more about Performance Max:</p>



<p><a></a><a></a> 1. Official Google Ads site on Performance Max :</p>



<p>&#8211; <a href="https://ads.google.com/intl/es_419_es/performance-max/"><u>Performance Max on Google Ads</u></a></p>



<p>2. Google Ads guide to Performance Max :</p>



<p>&#8211; <a href="https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/10346785?hl=es"><u>Performance Max Guide</u></a></p>



<p>3. Introduction video to Performance Max on the official Google Ads channel:</p>



<p>&#8211; <a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOMEJjwJwng"><u>Introduction video to Performance Max</u></a></p>



<p>4. Google Ads blog with articles on Performance Max:</p>



<p>&#8211; <a href="https://ads.google.com/intl/es_419_es/home/resources#?modal_active=none&amp;content_item_id=0&amp;category_item_id=16"><u>Articles about Performance Max on the Google Ads blog</u></a></p>



<p>These links will provide you with additional resources, detailed information and practical guides to Performance Max in Google Ads. You can check them out for more details on how to make the most of this feature and improve your advertising campaigns.</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/performance-max/">Performance Max: The new era of advertising campaigns on Google Ads</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<item>
		<title>Pay-Per-click campaigns: How to use Google Ads for E-Commerce</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/pay-per-click-campaigns-how-to-use-google-adwords-for-e-commerce/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/pay-per-click-campaigns-how-to-use-google-adwords-for-e-commerce/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 08 May 2017 08:31:46 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/pay-per-click-campaigns-how-to-use-google-adwords-for-e-commerce/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Learn how to use Google Ads for e-commerce and boost your sales. Find out how it works and the benefits of using pay-per-click campaigns. Google Ads is the service that allows advertisers to place advertising on the internet and show ads only to those people who are looking for or are interested in the products&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/pay-per-click-campaigns-how-to-use-google-adwords-for-e-commerce/">Pay-Per-click campaigns: How to use Google Ads for E-Commerce</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Learn how to use Google Ads for e-commerce and boost your sales. Find out how it works and the benefits of using pay-per-click campaigns.</p>
<p><span id="more-4221"></span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Google Ads is the service that allows advertisers to place advertising on the internet and show ads only to those people who are looking for or are interested in the products or services they want to promote. This means you&#8217;ll be able to show your ad when people search Google for the product you want to sell, or when someone is browsing sites related to your business sector.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">For example, if we have a dropshipping store for perfumery and cosmetics products, we can use Google Ads for effective e-commerce, so that our ad appears when someone looks for terms like &#8220;buy perfumes for men&#8221;, &#8220;online cosmetics shop&#8221; or &#8220;buy anti-wrinkle creams&#8221;. Thanks to this service it is also possible to show our ads in a blog banner where we talk about the best websites to buy perfumes or a review site about the cosmetics brands available in our catalogue.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Millions of individuals and companies currently use Google Ads to find more customers. The basis of its success lies in the fact that it is a fully measurable, effective and flexible service. In this post we will emphasise the advantages and see how Google Ads can help to increase the sales of your online store.</span></p>
<h3 id="it-looks-interesting-but-how-much-does-google-ads-cost"><b>It looks interesting, but how much does Google Ads cost?</b></h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">You pay what you want to pay, and you only pay if the user clicks on the ad. It is also possible to set the maximum cost-per-click for each keyword we want to bid for. For example, we can define that we are willing to pay €0.10 maximum (cost per click) to appear when a user searches &#8220;buy perfumes for men&#8221; and clicks on our ad.</span></p>
<h3 id="how-does-google-ads-determine-where-my-ads-appear"><b>How does Google Ads determine where my ads appear?</b></h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Google uses a bidding system. There are other factors, but the maximum cost-per-click is one of the most important when it comes to determining where your ad will rank. The advertiser who is most willing to pay (cost-per-click) for the keyword that the customer is looking for will appear in the best position.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Following our previous example, we can determine that our maximum cost-per-click for &#8220;buy anti-wrinkle creams&#8221; is €0.20. If someone is willing to pay €0.25 for that same word, then they will appear in a better position than us. If someone can only bid €0.15, they will appear in a lower position. If another competitor has set their maximum cost per click at just €0.05 they will appear in the worst positions or will simply not appear at all.</span></p>
<h3 id="where-my-ads-can-appear"><b>Where my ads can appear</b></h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Through Google Ads you can create campaigns that are configured to display ads in Google search results (and partners that use the Google engine in their websites). In addition, they can also be shown in what is known as the Google Display Network, which includes websites, mobile apps and YouTube videos.</span></p>
<h3 id="how-do-i-control-what-i-invest"><b>How do I control what I invest?</b></h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">The system allows you to set your own daily budget. If you only want to invest €0.40 per day, you can do so. If you want to invest €1,000,000 per day or more, you can also do so. If we take the example above, in the first case, you will receive two clicks and your ad stops showing for the rest of the day. In the second case, your ad will be displayed until the daily budget is exhausted.</span></p>
<h3 id="how-do-i-know-if-the-investment-is-profitable"><b>How do I know if the investment is profitable?</b></h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Advertising in Google Ads is fully measurable. You can set the &#8220;conversions&#8221; or objectives that your website has and you can check how many and in what way users perform the desired action or not.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">For online stores, the most common goal is for the customer to complete a purchase. Through Google Ads we can see, the cost, the amount, the frequency and the number of purchases that have been generated through our campaigns at all times. In this way you&#8217;ll be able to detect the strengths or weaknesses of your business and take steps to optimise the performance.</span></p>
<h3 id="if-something-is-not-working-well-can-i-stop-showing-adverts"><b>If something is not working well can I stop showing adverts?</b></h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Google Ads is a totally flexible system. You can stop, change or resume campaigns, create new ads, stop bidding for a keyword and so on. All with total flexibility and at no cost beyond what you&#8217;re willing to pay.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">With this information, we can assess whether we would be interested in investing in advertising through Google Ads or not. In general, this is one of the most well-used tools in the world of online marketing and all good e-commerce sites should have a campaign that promotes its products and services using this method. As we said, it is a fully flexible, measurable and effective system. Perfect for taking your online store one step further.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">In the next post, we&#8217;ll discuss how to set up a Google Ads campaign for e-commerce, the basic terms to be known and will delve into the different types of campaigns depending on where the ads are going to be displayed. All this is to help you acquire the knowledge necessary to increase your business&#8217; sales through Google Ads.</span></p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/pay-per-click-campaigns-how-to-use-google-adwords-for-e-commerce/">Pay-Per-click campaigns: How to use Google Ads for E-Commerce</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>Setting up your Google Ads account. Tips to remember &#124; Google Ads Guide II</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/setting-up-your-google-ads-account-tips-to-remember-google-ads-guide-ii/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/setting-up-your-google-ads-account-tips-to-remember-google-ads-guide-ii/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 08 May 2017 08:15:16 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/setting-up-your-adwords-account-tips-to-remember-adwords-guide-ii/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Configuring Google Ads is a job requiring planning and strategy. It can make the difference between the success or the failure of your campaigns. Creating and configuring an Google Ads campaign is a simple task. However, if you want your campaign to give you the best results, you will have to follow all the necessary&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/setting-up-your-google-ads-account-tips-to-remember-google-ads-guide-ii/">Setting up your Google Ads account. Tips to remember | Google Ads Guide II</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p style="text-align: left;">Configuring Google Ads is a job requiring planning and strategy. It can make the difference between the success or the failure of your campaigns.</p>
<p><span id="more-4209"></span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Creating and configuring an Google Ads campaign is a simple task. However, if you want your campaign to give you the best results, you will have to follow all the necessary steps until your ads are activated. Setting up the account and the campaign are the first steps, and in this post we will show you some guidelines that you will need to follow when launching your pay-per-click advertising.</span></p>
<h3 id="creating-the-account-and-billing-profile">Creating the account and billing profile</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">The first thing you have to do is create the account. To do this, sign up for Google Adsusing your email address and fill in the data relating to your business. You will also be asked to complete the billing profile for the account. You can make payments whichever way you prefer (in advance, by card etc). However, we recommend that you provide your account number so that Google can collect payment for your clicks directly. That way you won&#8217;t have to worry about anything else and can avoid possible campaign delays, in case you run out of funds or the card expires.</span></p>
<h3 id="account-planning">Account Planning</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Before you start creating campaigns and advertisements, we recommend that you consider what type of account you will have. Google Ads has three main levels of accounts that you should understand. Campaign, ad group and keywords. With this in mind, we recommend creating a campaign for each product family, and different ad groups for each subfamily within it and that within subfamilies you also include all the relevant keywords. For example:</span></p>
<h3 id="account-dropshipping-shop-example">(Account) Dropshipping Shop Example:</h3>
<h4 id="campaign-perfumery">(Campaign) Perfumery</h4>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">(ad group) Colognes for Men</span></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">  </span> <span style="font-weight: 400;">– (Keywords): Colognes for men, buy colognes for him, online cologne shop, Calvin Klein men&#8217;s cologne, cheap colognes for men&#8230;</span></p>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">(ad group) Perfumes for women</span></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">   – (Keywords): Perfumes for women, women&#8217;s perfume online shop, Carolina Herrera fragrances, buy perfumes for women.</span></p>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">(ad group) Unisex Perfumes</span></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">    </span> <span style="font-weight: 400;">– (keywords): buy unisex perfumes, unisex gift fragrances, online perfume shop, cheap unisex perfumes&#8230;</span></p>
<h4 id="campaign-cosmetics">(Campaign) Cosmetics</h4>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">(ad group) Blushers</span></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">  </span> <span style="font-weight: 400;"> – (keywords): Buy Estee Lauder blushes, online blusher shop, buy cheap blushers&#8230;</span></p>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">(ad group) Mascara</span></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">  </span> <span style="font-weight: 400;"> – (keywords): Online mascara shop, buy mascara online, Max Factor cheap mascara&#8230;.</span></p>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">(ad group) Eye Shadow</span></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">  </span> <span style="font-weight: 400;"> – (keywords): Buy Lancome eyeshadow, buy eyeshadow, online eye shadow store.</span></p>
<h3 id="setting-up-campaigns">Setting up Campaigns</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">The next step in setting up Google Ads is to move on to campaigns. Once your strategy is planned, campaigns will have to be created. And the first step is to select the type of campaign we want to create. In another post, we explain the various kinds of campaigns. For now, we recommend you choose &#8220;for search network only&#8221;. You will then have to choose the countries and languages you are interested in. If you want to promote &#8220;fitness&#8221; products in Spain and France, you will have to create two different campaigns.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Finally, you will have to define the budget for the campaign and your default bid (don&#8217;t worry, this can be changed at any time). To get an estimate, we recommend that you consult the Google Ads keyword Planner, in the tools section.</span></p>
<h3 id="setting-up-ad-groups">Setting up ad groups</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">The first thing to do is to name the ad group. We then need to include the keywords that we want to attack with the ads that we will create later and that will be included within this group. As always, all of these data can be modified later. Between 10 and 20 key words would be a good number to begin with. Remember to use those that your customers would use to search for your products.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Once you have set up the ad group, you will need to create the content for each one. We recommend using more than one ad so as to be able to evaluate the performance of each one as well as what will be most effective in achieving the intended objectives. When we create the text of the advertisement we should follow three main recommendations:</span></p>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">Use the keywords you have defined within the ad text itself</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">Make use of calls to action like &#8220;Get informed!&#8221; or &#8220;Call us!&#8221;</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">Direct traffic to pages strictly related to what your potential customers are looking for.</span></li>
</ul>
<h3 id="account-tracking">Account Tracking</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Once you have everything set up, you will have to keep track of the various campaigns, ad groups and keywords. Properly configuring Google Ads is important. But it is of no use if the campaigns are abandoned to their fates and no data and conclusions are extracted that allow one to continue improving their performance. There are all kinds of metrics that will allow you to get all the information you need about your campaigns and how to improve the performance of each of them.</span></p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/setting-up-your-google-ads-account-tips-to-remember-google-ads-guide-ii/">Setting up your Google Ads account. Tips to remember | Google Ads Guide II</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>Google Ads Glossary: nomenclature and basic concepts to master – Google Ads Guide (Part III)</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-glossary-nomenclature-and-basic-concepts-to-master-google-ads-guide-part-iii/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-glossary-nomenclature-and-basic-concepts-to-master-google-ads-guide-part-iii/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 May 2017 07:38:27 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/adwords-glossary-nomenclature-and-basic-concepts-to-master-adwords-guide-part-iii/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>This post serves as an Google Ads Glossary. We&#8217;ll review the nomenclature and the basic concepts to master in order to get the best results in your campaigns. Next, we offer a series of Google Ads-related terms that you will have to master to get the best performance out of your campaigns. This Google Ads&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-glossary-nomenclature-and-basic-concepts-to-master-google-ads-guide-part-iii/">Google Ads Glossary: nomenclature and basic concepts to master – Google Ads Guide (Part III)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This post serves as an Google Ads Glossary. We&#8217;ll review the nomenclature and the basic concepts to master in order to get the best results in your campaigns.</p>
<p><span id="more-4050"></span></p>
<p>Next, we offer a series of Google Ads-related terms that you will have to master to get the best performance out of your campaigns. This Google Ads glossary aims to help you know what you are talking about at all times so that you can best interpret the information that the metrics present to you.</p>
<h3 id="conversion">Conversion</h3>
<p>This is the objective of a campaign. When a user performs the action for which the account is designed a conversion takes place. The most common conversions (especially in dropshipping stores) are the purchase of a product or service. However, you can define more than one type of conversion in the same campaign: registering for a newsletter, downloading a PDF catalogue or downloading an app on your smartphone. A conversion could even be being followed on social networks.</p>
<h3 id="quality-score">Quality Score</h3>
<p>When a user performs a google search, the algorithm gives each advertiser a score based on the bid, the relevance of the ad with respect to the user&#8217;s search and the target page. This is known as a quality score. Optimising this parameter and making your ads and target pages relevant to user searches is key to getting a good campaign performance.<br />
One has to be very logical with regard to this. If someone is looking for a &#8220;cheap hotel in Paris&#8221; and you offer a €500 a night hotel, that person will never click on your ad. And if they do click, they&#8217;ll leave in a hurry as soon as they see the prices. Google is able to detect this and will give you a low quality score, as it also does if your landing page loads very slowly or has broken links. At the end of the day, Google is a search engine and is responsible for finding the best results for its users. You&#8217;ll therefore do better if you adapt yourself to what people are looking for, and will be penalised if you do the opposite.</p>
<h3 id="keywords">Keywords</h3>
<p>This is the list of words or search phrases that you are willing to pay for them to appear when searched for. These are usually the terms that your business&#8217;s potential customers would use to search for the products or services that you offer.</p>
<h3 id="keyword-matching">Keyword Matching</h3>
<p>One of the properties of keywords is that one can set how strictly they will adhere to the terms searched for in a search engine. Matching can vary from &#8220;wide&#8221; to &#8220;exact&#8221;. When you set a broad match for a keyword, ads relating that keyword will also be displayed in Google when one searches for synonyms. If the match is set as exact, it will only be displayed when the Google user looks for exactly the same term you have defined as the keyword.</p>
<h3 id="ctr-click-through-rate-click-percentage">CTR (Click-Through Rate)/click percentage</h3>
<p>This is the number of clicks received, divided by the total number of impressions that your keywords and ads have generated. If an ad or keyword has been shown 100 times (100 impressions) and clicked on it 3 times, the CTR will be 3%. So the higher our CTR, the better. It means the ad is working well.</p>
<h3 id="cpc-cpa-cpm">CPC / CPA / CPM</h3>
<p>These are terms relating to the bidding method being used and refer to the cost per click (CPC), cost per acquisition or conversion (CPA) and cost per thousand impressions (CPM). An Google Ads Bidding Glossary could be broader, but these are the basic terms to be mastered.</p>
<p>CPA is one of the most interesting. We derive this using a simple formula, as in the following example. If I invest €100 in an Google Ads campaign and only acquire one conversion, my Cost Per Acquisition will be €100. Instead, if with the same campaign of €100 I get two conversions, my CPA will be €50.</p>
<p>Once we know this, we will have to consider whether this CPA is profitable or not. In the event that each acquisition brings us a profit of €1000 for example, we could say that it&#8217;s profitable. However, if that person has only bought a product costing €15, we are clearly losing money and will have to rethink our campaign.</p>
<h3 id="conversion-percentage">Conversion Percentage</h3>
<p>This is the number of clicks divided by the number of conversions. If two users out of 100 who click on your ads complete a conversion, the percentage of conversions will be 2%. The higher the percentage, the better.</p>
<h3 id="landing-page-destination-url">Landing page / destination URL</h3>
<p>This is the page in your web domain where users who click on your Google  Ads ad will go to or &#8220;land&#8221;.</p>
<h3 id="ad-extensions">Ad Extensions</h3>
<p>If a user carries out a search which is closely related to what you are promoting, Google may allow you to add extra information to the ad you have written. These are ad extensions. There are several types (call, geographical location, websites) and they show additional information relevant to the user who is searching.</p>
<h3 id="media-position">Media Position</h3>
<p>Indicates which media position your ad appears in when displayed. The maximum is 1 and the lower the value that this metric has, the higher the ad will be displayed (preferred position).</p>
<h3 id="cost-and-average-cost">Cost and Average Cost</h3>
<p>This refers to the total cost in a given period, or the average cost per click of the keyword, ad group, or campaign being analysed. It is a monetary figure shown in the currency in which you have set up your Google Ads account.</p>
<h3 id="experiments">Experiments</h3>
<p>This is a feature that allows you to compare how certain changes would affect the performance of a campaign or ad group. This is what is known as A/B testing in other areas. This is a very useful tool to test changes without risking the entire budget, as you can configure the experiment so that is shows the desired percentage with respect to the original campaign or ad group.</p>
<h3 id="opportunities">Opportunities</h3>
<p>These are suggestions that the Google Ads system itself works to improve the performance of the different campaigns and ad groups included in the account. It is advisable to look closely at these points, because they are automatically generated and do not always positively impact on performance. In fact, Google Ads is very likely to periodically recommend that you invest more money to obtain more profitability. Investing more is a possibility, but it is not always a good idea. Examine these opportunities very carefully!</p>
<p>By knowing these terms, you can get an idea of the trends your campaigns have. Knowing the system and the nomenclature used is a basic task when it comes to getting the best possible results with Google Ads. Remember, we have already covered what you need to do to set up Google Ads in other articles, and this will help you to remove the element of chance from the use of this tool.</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-glossary-nomenclature-and-basic-concepts-to-master-google-ads-guide-part-iii/">Google Ads Glossary: nomenclature and basic concepts to master – Google Ads Guide (Part III)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>Discovering Google Ads Search Campaigns – Google Ads Guide (IV)</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/discovering-google-google-ads-search-campaigns-google-ads-guide-iv/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/discovering-google-google-ads-search-campaigns-google-ads-guide-iv/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 May 2017 07:29:08 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/discovering-google-adwords-search-campaigns-adwords-guide-iv/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Displaying advertising in search engines is just one of the actions you can do with Google Ads. In this post we&#8217;ll teach you the keys to this type of campaign. Google Ads is a service that allows you to create and manage advertising campaigns on the internet. Although this kind of campaign is commonly associated&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/discovering-google-google-ads-search-campaigns-google-ads-guide-iv/">Discovering Google Ads Search Campaigns – Google Ads Guide (IV)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Displaying advertising in search engines is just one of the actions you can do with Google Ads. In this post we&#8217;ll teach you the keys to this type of campaign.</p>
<p><span id="more-4043"></span></p>
<p>Google Ads is a service that allows you to create and manage advertising campaigns on the internet. Although this kind of campaign is commonly associated with ads displayed in a Google search, there is a wide variety of ad types and a whole network of locations where your campaigns could be displayed.</p>
<p>The term &#8220;search ads&#8221; is used to refer exclusively to the campaigns and advertisements configured to activate in Google searches and/or other web portals that use the same algorithms and offer similar search services. In this post we&#8217;ll cover the factors to be taken into account when setting up search engine advertising, leaving aside the other kinds of ads or campaigns that can be created through Google Ads.</p>
<p><figure id="attachment_1566" aria-describedby="caption-attachment-1566" style="width: 300px" class="wp-caption aligncenter"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" class="size-full wp-image-1566" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/anuncios-buscadores.png" alt="anuncios-buscadores" width="300" height="200" /><figcaption id="caption-attachment-1566" class="wp-caption-text"><em>Google Search results. Source: Google</em></figcaption></figure></p>
<h3 id="setting-up-campaigns">Setting up campaigns</h3>
<p>To launch a campaign, the first thing to do is pay attention to the configuration from the moment you start work on it. The first step is to select the campaign type. In this case you will have to choose the &#8220;search network only&#8221; option or &#8220;search with display selection&#8221;. The difference between these two is that while the first only allows advertising in search engines, the second makes it possible to combine that type of ad with the display network version.</p>
<p>The next step is to choose whether you will include what Google calls &#8220;search network partners&#8221; as locations for your ads. These partners are websites with search services that use a similar algorithm to that provided by Google and that are able to display ads. Examples of such pages are Ask.com and URAOL.com.</p>
<h3 id="keyword-matching">Keyword Matching</h3>
<p>Keywords are those that are available for bidding and which will activate our ads when they are searched for. Matching refers to the desired degree of accuracy, which determines whether searches will activate the ads or not. For example, if we set the keyword as &#8220;buy perfumes&#8221;, we would also ask whether or not we want our ads to be displayed when synonyms such as &#8220;buy colognes&#8221; or &#8220;get perfumes&#8221; are searched for. Do we also want them to be displayed when the word order is altered and &#8220;perfumes to buy&#8221; is searched for? Do we want to include variants of singular and plural? Defining all this will specify the type of matching.</p>
<h3 id="matching-types">Matching types:</h3>
<ul>
<li>Wide matching: this is assigned by default. When a word has broad matching, it is activated whenever one looks for similar phrases that include the keyword or synonyms of it. For example, if we have the keyword &#8220;perfume&#8221; ads will be displayed whenever &#8220;buy perfume&#8221;, &#8220;cologne&#8221; or &#8220;perfume brands&#8221; are searched for. It is important to note that using broad matching will result in everything being shown (the keyword &#8220;Seat Ibiza&#8221; would also generate results for the island of Ibiza, for example).</li>
<li>Wide Modified Concordance: to activate it, a &#8220;+&#8221; must be added at the beginning of each keyword. When you select this type of matching, your keywords will activate the ads when searches are carried out that contain the keyword in question (not synonyms) or slight variations of it (singular, plural, etc) regardless of the order in which they were searched for. For example a keyword with modified broad matching could be + buy + perfumes. This would activate the ads when looking for terms like &#8220;buy perfumes&#8221;, &#8220;buy perfume online&#8221;, or &#8220;perfumes to buy on the internet.&#8221;</li>
<li>Phrase matching: to activate this you must enter the keyword between quotation marks: &#8220;keyword&#8221;. This modification activates the ads when the user&#8217;s search includes the indicated keyword with the same word order. Following the above example, the keyword &#8220;buy perfumes&#8221; would activate the ads when searching for terms such as &#8220;buy perfumes online&#8221; or &#8220;perfume store.&#8221;</li>
<li>Exact match: to activate this you must enter the keyword in brackets: [keyword]. This type of matching causes ads to be displayed only when you search specifically for the terms in brackets in the same order or with slight variations such as typographical errors or spelling mistakes. For example, the keyword [beauty products] would activate advertisements when searching for terms such as &#8220;beauty products&#8221;, &#8220;beauty products&#8221;, or &#8220;beauty products&#8221;.</li>
</ul>
<p>We would determine concordances based on the user behaviour, our budget and the strategy we are using .</p>
<h3 id="negative-keywords">Negative keywords</h3>
<p>By setting negative keywords we avoid displaying ads when terms are searched for that, even if they include the keywords we have specified, may not be of interest with regard to what we are offering. For example, if you have a dropshipping store for fashion accessories, one of the words you could bid on is &#8220;buy watches online&#8221;. However, negative keywords such as &#8220;wall&#8221; or &#8220;glass&#8221; should be set to prevent ads from being displayed when someone looks for terms like &#8220;buy wall clocks online&#8221; or &#8220;buy hourglasses online&#8221;.</p>
<h3 id="ad-extensions">Ad Extensions</h3>
<p>Of the ads displayed by search engines we can identify several types. This is because if the search algorithm considers that your ad is sufficiently relevant to the user&#8217;s search, it will automatically provide more information to the bottom of the ad, as previously covered. This &#8220;extra&#8221; information that sometimes appears next to the ads is called &#8220;ad extensions&#8221;.</p>
<p>To create them, you must go to the appropriate section of Google Ads. Extensions can be of various kinds and depending on the user&#8217;s search, Google will show one type or another or will simply not show any, which would be the most simple type of advert.</p>
<p>There are extensions that are automatically added to your advert. Google extracts them from the information on your own website and embeds them in the ads to offer added value to the users you are looking for. However, many other extensions will need to be added to the campaigns manually. The most common are:</p>
<ul>
<li>Call extensions — adds the company phone number next to the ad.</li>
<li>Location Extensions: adds the location of the physical store or contact address of the company that manages the ad.</li>
<li>Site Links: adds direct hyperlinks to other related sections within the domain being advertised.</li>
<li>Featured texts: allows you to highlight text in the advertisement which is extracted directly from the website itself.</li>
</ul>
<p>Including extensions for ads has been shown to greatly increase the chances that a user will click on the ad. We therefore recommend working with these extensions effectively and activating those that are most beneficial to your business.</p>
<p>If you are going to set up a campaign in the Google search engine network using Google Ads, these are the most important factors that you will have to take into account. Don&#8217;t forget that in addition to these actions, there are other types of campaigns that can contribute to boosting the volume of business in your dropshipping store. If you want to know more about this, we will teach you how to configure and implement them in other posts.</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/discovering-google-google-ads-search-campaigns-google-ads-guide-iv/">Discovering Google Ads Search Campaigns – Google Ads Guide (IV)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>Keys to launching a Display Campaign for your Dropshipping store – Google Ads Guide (Part V)</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/keys-to-launching-a-display-campaign-for-your-dropshipping-store-google-ads-guide-part-v/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/keys-to-launching-a-display-campaign-for-your-dropshipping-store-google-ads-guide-part-v/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 May 2017 07:24:23 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/keys-to-launching-a-display-campaign-for-your-dropshipping-store-adwords-guide-part-v/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>A Display Campaign can result in a lot of profit for your dropshipping store. Find out what it is and what factors to consider when creating it. You can launch various types of campaigns through Google Ads. In addition to displaying ads in search results, Google Ads allows you to set up campaigns to be&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/keys-to-launching-a-display-campaign-for-your-dropshipping-store-google-ads-guide-part-v/">Keys to launching a Display Campaign for your Dropshipping store – Google Ads Guide (Part V)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>A Display Campaign can result in a lot of profit for your dropshipping store. Find out what it is and what factors to consider when creating it.</p>
<p><span id="more-4038"></span></p>
<p>You can launch various types of campaigns through Google Ads. In addition to displaying ads in search results, Google Ads allows you to set up campaigns to be displayed on the Google Display network. This is what is commonly called a Display Campaign and, in this post we will try to define the keys to correctly putting together such a campaign.</p>
<h3 id="what-is-the-display-network">What is the Display Network?</h3>
<p>Let&#8217;s start at the beginning. The display network is a group of more than two million web pages, mobile and video applications (mainly YouTube) in which Google is able to make your Google Ads ads appear. According to Google&#8217;s own data, more than 90 percent of internet users worldwide are reached through this network, so it is easy to imagine the extent of the sites that comprise it.</p>
<p><figure id="attachment_1554" aria-describedby="caption-attachment-1554" style="width: 616px" class="wp-caption aligncenter"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" class="size-full wp-image-1554" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campana-display.png" alt="campana-display" width="616" height="98" srcset="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campana-display.png 616w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campana-display-300x48.png 300w" sizes="(max-width: 616px) 100vw, 616px" /><figcaption id="caption-attachment-1554" class="wp-caption-text"><em>Mediums for Google display campaigns. Source: Google.</em></figcaption></figure></p>
<p>The advertising mechanism used in the display network is the same as in all Google Ads. The advertiser pays for each click received and Google makes agreements with websites that offer &#8220;support&#8221; (media, blogs, pages with a lot of traffic that leave room for banner advertising). Every time a user clicks on advertising on these websites, Google pays a small amount to the owner of the site that carries it. Some blogs or media finance themselves in this way (although they must generate significant levels of traffic in order to make good profits).</p>
<h3 id="types-of-ads">Types of ads</h3>
<p>The ads displayed on the display network can be of various types. We will distinguish mainly between text ads (similar to the ones shown in the search network) and graphic-based ads.</p>
<p>Note that each location (website, application, or video) reserves a space for displaying ads. The result is that there are &#8220;gaps to fill&#8221; of many shapes and sizes. The ideal approach would be to upload an image for each one of these sizes. However, through Google Ads, you can also create a universal ad format that will be adapted to every site where it is displayed. These are the so-called &#8220;dynamic ads&#8221;.</p>
<h3 id="display-campaign-segmentation">Display Campaign segmentation</h3>
<p>Each site or location that makes up the Google Display network is parameterised and tagged within the corresponding groups. In this way the system groups the different sites into a myriad of different categories, which you can choose when segmenting your display campaign.</p>
<p>The forms of segmentation for the Display Network are as follows:</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Key words in the display network work in a similar way to ads in the Google Search network</strong>. Google Ads allows you to insert the desired keywords and where the Google algorithm detects those words, it will display your ads. As with search campaigns, there are parameters such as matching or negative keywords that will allow more fine-tuning in the segmentation of the campaign.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li><strong>Locations</strong>: This means all the websites, applications or video where an advertisement is displayed. There are more than two million locations and we can select, add and/or exclude those where we want our ads to be displayed or not displayed.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li><strong>Topics</strong>: Google has the parameters and information to classify each page that is susceptible to displaying an ad and to clearly detect what subject the ad content is categorised under. This way you can select the ads to be displayed in the places where we talk about what we are interested in. For example, for a home product store, it would make sense to choose themes related to decoration and interior design.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li><strong>Interests</strong>: The algorithm and various different cookies can detect those who are showing interest in the products or services offered. It is therefore possible to configure the campaign to show those who are actively interested in our products, no matter what they are doing in the display network. For example, if a person is interested in buying gym products and we select this type of interest within the segmentation, the ad can be displayed, even though he/she is currently browsing an events website.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li><strong>Remarketing</strong>: Through Google Analytics we can send a cookie to and &#8220;mark&#8221; all those who have ever visited our website. By combining this technology with Google Ads and the display network, we can configure the campaigns to only show ads to those who have ever visited the site. What will happen is that, even if they have finished a session on that website, the message or the brand image you want to transmit will &#8220;follow&#8221; the user through all the locations they visit.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li><strong>Demographics</strong>: Finally, you can also orient ads to people depending on their age, sex and whether or not they have children.</li>
</ul>
<p>For the correct functioning of your campaigns you will have to identify and know your users well, and to create ads that attract attention and that get clicks to your site. If you know your users well, you&#8217;ll be able to segment the campaign so as to appear to those who are really interested in buying from you. In addition, you can also combine various target types to make your target audience more and more specific. It is advisable to use segmentation that is neither too broad nor too narrow.</p>
<p>Remember, this is just one of the types of campaign that can be created in Google Ads. If you want to discover how campaigns work in the search network or take a look at the Google Ads glossary which contains the most commonly- used terms when it comes to running campaigns, you can do so by clicking on these links.</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/keys-to-launching-a-display-campaign-for-your-dropshipping-store-google-ads-guide-part-v/">Keys to launching a Display Campaign for your Dropshipping store – Google Ads Guide (Part V)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>Google Ads Remarketing Campaigns: What they are and how to take advantage of them – Google Ads Guide (Part VI)</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-remarketing-campaigns-what-they-are-and-how-to-take-advantage-of-them-google-ads-guide-part-vi/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-remarketing-campaigns-what-they-are-and-how-to-take-advantage-of-them-google-ads-guide-part-vi/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 May 2017 07:20:19 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Remarketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/adwords-remarketing-campaigns-what-they-are-and-how-to-take-advantage-of-them-adwords-guide-part-vi/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Find out about Remarketing Campaigns and how to create your own. Connect with customers who have already visited your website and get the most out of your campaigns. Remarketing is a term used to define the action of promoting your products or services to the public that have already visited your website. This is what&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-remarketing-campaigns-what-they-are-and-how-to-take-advantage-of-them-google-ads-guide-part-vi/">Google Ads Remarketing Campaigns: What they are and how to take advantage of them – Google Ads Guide (Part VI)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Find out about Remarketing Campaigns and how to create your own. Connect with customers who have already visited your website and get the most out of your campaigns.</p>
<p><span id="more-4036"></span></p>
<p>Remarketing is a term used to define the action of promoting your products or services to the public that have already visited your website. This is what is going on behind the scenes when you&#8217;re looking for a flight and all of a sudden all the pages you visit are filled with ads for flights or cheap hotels at the destination you want to go to. Remarketing is a new technique that arises from the enormous possibilities that the digital world currently offers us.</p>
<p>You may hear someone refer to this term as &#8220;retargeting&#8221;. Although they are similar and many people use them interchangeably, they are not exactly the same. While retargeting refers to the action of aiming the advertising message to those who have already visited the website, the term remarketing technically refers to a small variation of that message. For example, if a potential client has already entered our website and is again shown the ads that made him enter, but not buy, we would refer to it as retargetting. If in addition to displaying the ads, we vary the message slightly (10% additional discount, free shipping, etc.) it would then be remarketing. To keep it simple we will use the term remarketing to refer to both cases.</p>
<p>In this article we will explain how remarketing campaigns work, how to carry them out through Google Ads and what possibilities they offer.</p>
<h3 id="how-to-set-up-google-ads-for-remarketing">How to set up Google Ads for remarketing</h3>
<p>To configure Google Ads for remarketing, we will need to follow these steps:</p>
<p>First of all, it will be necessary to link our Google Analytics and Google Ads accounts. Remarketing is made possible because of the fact that Google Analytics leaves a cookie when a user enters our website. Later, the Google Ads system is able to recognise it and detect that it is a user that has already been on the website. To link the accounts, go to the Administrator tab in Analytics. Once there, the appropriate option appears in the &#8220;Property&#8221; column.</p>
<p>1.Once we have the accounts linked, we create the corresponding campaign type in Google Ads. To do this, click on the new campaign button and select &#8220;only for display network&#8221; and, within that, the option &#8220;with marketing objectives&#8221; and select the option &#8220;buy on the website&#8221; in the column &#8220;generate actions&#8221; , which as you will see also includes remarketing.</p>
<p><a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords.jpg" data-elementor-open-lightbox="no"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1545" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords.jpg" alt="campanas-remarketing-adwords" width="959" height="436" srcset="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords.jpg 959w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-300x136.jpg 300w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-768x349.jpg 768w" sizes="(max-width: 959px) 100vw, 959px" /></a></p>
<p>2.Once the campaign has been created, indicate the remarketing list that will show the ads in question. Go to the display, interests and remarketing network tab and then add the segmentation. Then choose the remarketing list you want. There are some already created by default, such as All Converters and All Registered. It is also possible to define and personalise the group of users on the basis of which we want to run the campaign. To do this, we create the segment that we want in Google Analytics and that will then be automatically exported to Google Ads.</p>
<p><a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion.jpg" data-elementor-open-lightbox="no"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1546" src="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion.jpg" alt="campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion" width="1031" height="668" srcset="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion.jpg 1031w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion-300x194.jpg 300w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion-768x498.jpg 768w, https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/campanas-remarketing-adwords-configuracion-1024x663.jpg 1024w" sizes="(max-width: 1031px) 100vw, 1031px" /></a></p>
<h3 id="possibilities-and-best-practices">Possibilities and best practices</h3>
<p>The possibilities offered by this technology are very varied. Next, we will cover the most popular uses for and best practices relating to remarketing:</p>
<ul>
<li>Connect with those who have left the shopping cart. If a user has navigated your online store and even added some products to the cart it must mean that they are quite interested in it. If the purchasing process has been abandoned at some point, it is worth investigating to see what failed. Through remarketing you can create that little extra push you need to get the conversion.</li>
<li>Connecting with those who have already purchased. This can be used to offer thanks and discounts, to tell them about other products similar to those they have already acquired and other possibilities.</li>
</ul>
<p>Connect with all visitors who have not bought anything. You can direct a promotional message exclusively to them, and without bothering those who have already converted in your online store.<br />
Connect with those who visit a particular page. For example, a blog entry or a specific landing page that you created for Black Friday. All this can provide clues to finding the interests of the target audience and to adapting messages to each one of them.<br />
There are many different options and depending on what you sell, the type of customer you intend to acquire and many other factors, you can use remarketing in a number of different ways. There are many approaches to remarketing campaigns and the better you know your own business, the more ideas you will come up with to take advantage of this.</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/google-ads-remarketing-campaigns-what-they-are-and-how-to-take-advantage-of-them-google-ads-guide-part-vi/">Google Ads Remarketing Campaigns: What they are and how to take advantage of them – Google Ads Guide (Part VI)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>All you need to know about Google Ads mobile campaigns &#124; Google Ads Guide VII</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/all-you-need-to-know-about-google-ads-mobile-campaigns-google-ads-guide-vii/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/all-you-need-to-know-about-google-ads-mobile-campaigns-google-ads-guide-vii/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 May 2017 07:10:40 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/all-you-need-to-know-about-adwords-mobile-campaigns-adwords-guide-vii/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Learn to use Google Ads for mobiles. Discover the types of adverts and considerations needed to attract users who surf on their mobiles. As we already know, the Google algorithm and the cookies used for browsing can detect the device that is being used to explore the web. Equally, Googly Ads is aware of the&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/all-you-need-to-know-about-google-ads-mobile-campaigns-google-ads-guide-vii/">All you need to know about Google Ads mobile campaigns | Google Ads Guide VII</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Learn to use Google Ads for mobiles. Discover the types of adverts and considerations needed to attract users who surf on their mobiles.</p>
<p><span id="more-3990"></span><br />
As we already know, the Google algorithm and the cookies used for browsing can detect the device that is being used to explore the web. Equally, Googly Ads is aware of the different characteristics of each one of the devices and allows you to segment your campaigns and adverts accordingly, whether they be smartphones, tablets or desktop computers. Following this line, in this post we will bring some key ideas to take into account when approaching our Google Ads campaigns for mobiles.</p>
<h3 id="advert-position">Advert position</h3>
<p>The mobile device or tablet offers more variety as to when to show adverts. Just as happens on desktop computers, Google Ads can show adverts that we create when we surf the internet, both in search results and across the network display.<br />
Additionally, there is a difference to desktop computers: On mobile devices and tablets the Google Ads system will also be able to show your adverts in mobile applications which are installed on the phones. This element brings a host of new possibilities and types of adverts that could not be displayed on a PC.</p>
<h3 id="types-of-mobile-google-ads-adverts">Types of mobile Google Ads adverts</h3>
<p>Many of the adverts that we use on desktop computers can also be used on a mobile. We refer here to text, image and dynamic HTML5 adverts. However, there are various exclusive types for smartphones and tablets: For example, ad promotion apps and image or video ad apps, which can direct the user towards a website or the download page for the apps in Play Store. Another individual feature of mobile adverts is the opportunity to create “call only” adverts, where clicking starts a call directly from your mobile, without having to go to any web pages.</p>
<h3 id="push-modifier-for-devices">Push modifier for devices</h3>
<p>As well as creating your own adverts for mobiles devices, Google Ads also allows you to group together all of your ads and campaigns and, subsequently, establish a push modification according to the device used.<br />
But, beware: Before carrying out this type of modification, it is important to have thoroughly revised analytics on your website. Tools like Google Analytics allow us to know from which device people access our site and, perhaps yet more important, from which device they convert the most. It is possible that users convert completely when they see your website from a desktop computer but that, when they click through from their smartphone, they don’t stick with it. If you find that the difference is great, it is important to check that everything is working correctly and that a technical error is not losing you conversions. Also it is possible that you see users converting more from their mobile device. If this were the case, it could be of interest to you to increase the Google Ads push in order to sit higher in these people’s searches. To do this, you will have to turn to the campaign configuration and activate push modifications by device.</p>
<p>For example, if the maximum predetermined CPC for a particular key word is €1.00, we can play with this parameter to tell the system to increase it by 10%, 20% or whatever appropriate amount to show on the mobile. In this way, you can also reduce the push percentage required.</p>
<p>When you carry out an Google Ads mobile campaign, you should take into account the following considerations:</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Check the performance of your website for mobile browsing:</strong> We have already mentioned this, but it is such an important point that it is worth repeating it. It is necessary to have an online shop that is completely optimised for mobile devices. The components must adapt correctly to different resolutions. The loading speed must be optimal and, in general, navigation must continue to be useful, easy and intuitive to use. It is useless to attract people using mobile traffic if the experience of your online shop is not going to be perfect.</li>
<li><strong>Know your clients and products well:</strong> Each product and each service is more likely to be bought using a mobile phone than a tablet or desktop computer. You will have to know your clients very well and know which device they are using in order to adjust the pushes accordingly, based on the product that you want to promote. In this way, avoid falling into generalisations such as “If the user is young they will use a mobile, and if they are an adult, desktop computer”. Although they can orientate you, what this knowledge will really do for you is allow you to study and analyse your website and social network usage. Study which people visit, where from, and who converts the most.</li>
<li><strong>Establish your types of advert according to your interests:</strong> Each business has its own characteristics. As such you will have to define some strategy or another. For example, if the buying process is complicated and your customer service is very good, perhaps you would be interested in using call only adverts. If you have a mobile app through which you can also buy your products, maybe you want to direct people to the app download page via your ad. You will need to create a strategy and employ tools and different types of advert that are best adapted to what you want to achieve.</li>
<li>Look to the future and don’t dismiss mobiles: When creating your campaign and strategies you also have to look to the future. And it’s true that, more and more often, mobiles are used just as much to buy, as to surf the web. In fact, the Data Society in Spain has classified the mobile as “the main device through which people use the internet, with 88.3% of users”, overtaking the desktop computer. Therefore, if you have still not directed your campaign and strategies towards mobile devices, it´s time to do so. Getting ahead of mobile growth use, can convert into an advantage against your competitors.</li>
</ul>
<p>Configuring your mobile Google Ads campaigns can bring so many extra clients. What’s more, it is a very simple process to complete and can work very well if you know enough about your clients. This type of campaign can perfectly compliment your global advertising strategy in search engines and help to acquire those potential clients who are more likely to do their shopping via their mobiles. If you want to remind yourself what Google Ads is and how it can help your business, we recommend that you continue to read our posts.</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/all-you-need-to-know-about-google-ads-mobile-campaigns-google-ads-guide-vii/">All you need to know about Google Ads mobile campaigns | Google Ads Guide VII</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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		<title>How to create video marketing campaigns through Google Google Ads – Google Ads Guide (Part VIII)</title>
		<link>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/how-to-create-video-marketing-campaigns-through-google-google-ads-guide-part-viii/</link>
					<comments>https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/how-to-create-video-marketing-campaigns-through-google-google-ads-guide-part-viii/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Marketing]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 May 2017 07:04:01 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Video Marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/how-to-create-video-marketing-campaigns-through-google-adwords-adwords-guide-part-viii/</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Find out about Google Ads videos and how to take advantage of them. Advertise your video on the display network or YouTube and get more customers for your store. If you have videos that you want to promote, Google Ads can also help you do it. Through video campaigns you will be able to display&#8230;</p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/how-to-create-video-marketing-campaigns-through-google-google-ads-guide-part-viii/">How to create video marketing campaigns through Google Google Ads – Google Ads Guide (Part VIII)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Find out about Google Ads videos and how to take advantage of them. Advertise your video on the display network or YouTube and get more customers for your store.</p>
<p><span id="more-3974"></span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">If you have videos that you want to promote, Google Ads can also help you do it. Through video campaigns you will be able to display your content on YouTube and throughout the entire Google display network. If you need to know what is meant by &#8220;display&#8221;, we have already discussed it in another post. But on this occasion, let&#8217;s address the different types of Google Ads video formats that can be promoted through Google Ads and when to use them.</span></p>
<h3 id="types-of-videos">Types of videos</h3>
<ul>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;"><strong>TrueView in-stream video ads.</strong> These ads can be used across the entire display network, but are usually found on YouTube or on the YouTube videos that are placed on other websites. This is the already common video format that allows one to skip the ad after 5 seconds and to continue navigating normally. They are perfect for launching a new collection, or to promote corporate videos from our online store.</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;"><strong>TrueView video-discovery ads.</strong> This type is more common in the Google Display network. This format is intended to place ads before the user while they search for content. To play the ad the user clicks on the thumbnail, which is embedded in the website in question. This type of video is good to use for new products or those that are not so well known, but have great potential. The key here is an optimal segmentation and putting them into an appropriate context.</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;"><strong>Bumper ads:</strong> a smaller and more direct format. Their duration is usually not more than 6 seconds and it is not possible to skip them. These are short messages, perfect for communicating a quick and effective action. This type of video is used for more aggressive messages. For example, they are useful for announcing the liquidation of stock or to announce limited time discount campaigns, with a sense of urgency and directness.</span></li>
</ul>
<h3 id="how-to-create-video-campaigns">How to create video campaigns</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">The method is very simple and very similar to that used to create any other type of campaign in Google Ads. Just follow these steps:</span></p>
<ol>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">Create a new campaign and select the campaign type. In this case, &#8220;video&#8221;.</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">Select the objective of your campaign. It can be to create conversions, notoriety, visualisations or perhaps downloads of our mobile applications or direct purchases of a product that we have uploaded to Google Shopping, for example.</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">We choose the type of ads we are going to use. They are the ones that we mentioned earlier. You select one or the other based on the material you have and on your goals.</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">The next step is to work out a daily budget. For video campaigns, the bid type is cost-per-display.</span></li>
<li style="font-weight: 400;"><span style="font-weight: 400;">Finally, you need to correctly segment the device, the location of your ads, the networks where you want them to be published and the languages they are directed to.</span></li>
</ol>
<h3 id="segmenting-video-campaigns">Segmenting video campaigns</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">The segmentation of Google Ads video campaigns is the same as that used when segmenting any campaign in the display network. If you want to get all the information about each of the parameters that are used, don&#8217;t hesitate to check out our display campaign article.</span></p>
<h3 id="benefits-of-using-videos-in-your-campaigns">Benefits of using videos in your campaigns</h3>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">There are many advantages to using videos in your marketing campaign. Videos penetrate much more deeply into the mind of a potential client. Users retain more than 90% of what they view in a video, versus just over 10% of what they read. According to studies by Forrester Research, videos are the best way to communicate a higher density of imformation in a shorter period of time. Video is also a means that generates lots of confidence and we are typically more likely to watch them than we are to read text.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">If you have a video or are thinking of creating one, you now know how you can promote it through Google Ads. Using this technique, you&#8217;ll be able to engage YouTube enthusiasts and have them watch videos containing reviews or product descriptions. As always, we recommend that you take your time putting together the dissemination strategy that best suits your online store. A good strategy and planning will help you generate a lot more profit for your business.</span></p>
<p>La entrada <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/how-to-create-video-marketing-campaigns-through-google-google-ads-guide-part-viii/">How to create video marketing campaigns through Google Google Ads – Google Ads Guide (Part VIII)</a> aparece primero en <a href="https://www.bigbuy.eu/blog/en/">Blog Dropshipping y Ecommerce para tu negocio | BigBuy</a>.</p>
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