STOCK BLOCKING

To launch promotions on group buying websites

1

Block stock for up to 7 days without depositing money to any account

2

Advertise the item and generate sales on your group buying website

3

Once you know the quantity of sold units, transfer the order to BigBuy

Services we offer:

Stock blocking for up to 7 days

Reserve the products you expect to sell for up to 7 days and transfer the order of the sold units once the promotion has finished

Without depositing money to any account

Reserve products without depositing money to any account. Only available to customers with a wholesale pack

Image and video downloads

We provide videos, banners and images of all the products, as well as descriptions in 24 languages, for you to use them on your website

Excellent for group buying websites

Focused on flash selling on websites such a Groupon, LetsBonus, Living Social, Vente Privee, etc.

Urgent delivery in all Europe

Shipping directly to your warehouse or to the final customer in any European country at very competitive prices

Dropshipping

We make the shipment directly to the final customer and deliver it with your name and corporate image.

Frequently asked questions

How can I use this service?
You need to send an email to the Sales Department requesting it. It is an exclusive service for customers with a B2B Pack or higher. This service is included in all packs without an additional cost. As a result, BigBuy reserves the right to disable this service to customers who do not use it properly.
Can I be certain that BigBuy will always have the blocked quantity?
Yes, when we validate a blocking, the exact quantity is deducted from our stock and, as a result, no other customer can buy it. The blocking does not become effective until BigBuy has validated it.
Can I track my blockings?

Yes, customers with a wholesale pack have a section on their control panel where they can see and track their blocking requests, as well as the status of processed blockings.

  • Pending validation: You can see the requests pending validation by BigBuy.
  • Processing: You can see, cancel and purchase items with blockings in process, as well as see the expiry date. Only blockings marked as ‘processing’ have been validated and are actually blocking items.
  • Expired: You can see the blockings that have come to an end and have expired.
  • History: You can see the full blocking history.

Can I order the blocked products before 7 days?
Yes, as soon as you know the quantity of sold units, enter the 'blocking' section of your control panel and turn the block into an order.
Can I increase or reduce the blocked quantity?
Yes, depending on the success of your campaign, you may increase or reduce the blocked quantity. For this purpose, send an email to our Sales Department requesting the change and mentioning the blocking ID.
What happens if I do not sell anything?

If you have not been successful and have not sold anything, click on the ‘Processing’ tab of your control panel and cancel the blocking before the end of the 7th day. Otherwise, the blocking will expire.


Please bear in mind that users whose blockings expire repeatedly will have their Stock Blocking tool disabled by BigBuy. Therefore, we advise you to cancel the blocking before the 7th day if you are not selling anything during the campaign.

What happens if the 7th day finishes and the block expires?
Yes, as soon as you know the quantity of sold units, click on the ‘Processing’ tab of the ‘Stock Blocking’ section and turn the block into an order by adding it to the shopping cart. Once it is in the shopping cart, you can modify the quantity you eventually want to buy.
Can I place a bigger or smaller order than the blocked quantity?
Yes, once the blocked quantity has been added to the shopping cart, you can increase it as long as it is available. BigBuy only guarantees the availability of the blocked quantity. You can also place a smaller order than the blocked quantity.Please bear in mind that users repeatedly blocking a much bigger quantity of stock than that purchased in the final order will have their Stock Blocking tool disabled by BigBuy.
What happens with the blocked quantity if I place a smaller order?

If you buy a smaller quantity than that of the total blocking, the remaining quantity of blocked items will automatically become available to other users.


Please bear in mind that users repeatedly blocking a much bigger quantity of stock than that purchased in the final order will have their Stock Blocking tool disabled by BigBuy.